Mullah Nasrudin and the Eulogy

Mullah Nasruddin was in a contemplative mood, drinking coffee with his friends. They found themselves pondering death and the legacy they would leave behind.
“When you are lying wrapped in your shroud, with your friends and family mourning you, what would you like to hear them say about you?” asked a friend.
“I would like to hear them say that I was a great healer who saved hundreds of lives,” said the local hakeem.
The barber stroked his ample beard and said, “I would like to hear that I was a great father to my children and raised a fine brood who will bring honour to our tribe for generations to come.”
The Mullah smiled at their words. “Well, what I’d really like to hear them say is ‘Look! He’s MOVING!!!” he exclaimed.

mullahNasruddin!

3 thoughts on “Mullah Nasrudin and the Eulogy

    1. Why-thank-you-kindly, Cavemum. I happen to both love & follow your beautiful blog. Afraid I rarely post here as this belated reply shows. *Swipes at cobwebs* But there should be a small grey ‘follow’ tab that shows up at the bottom right-hand of the screen that should allow you to follow I think.

Leave a Reply

